Home / PC Gaming / Hardware / Store / Discord

What is your favourite movie?

My favourite movie has to be Superbad in my opinion, its a great movie.

I have a hard time picking favorites… If you haven’t watched it, I’d give Her a watch. Beautiful film, Spike Jonze did great.

Great movie. A good friend from college worked in wardrobe on it.

I have a hard time picking one favorite (I majored in Film Studies) but Casablanca is always hard for me to ignore. Sounds kind of cliche, but everything from the dialogue (it was the first screenplay the writers ever wrote), cinematography, acting, story, it’s all great. Nearly any film noir/neo-noir ranks pretty high for me though. Of more recent movies, Moon is the one that comes to mind.

This is a good question, and I really need time to think this one over.

Casablanca is a classic - good pick.

My all time favorite is Beetlejuice. That movie still cracks me up every time I watch it.

I don’t know if I have a #1. Maybe Ghost in the Shell. I get incredibly bored with almost all mainstream movies… so I need the more introspective stuff, weird stuff, etc. Actually… the more avantgarde the better.

How I learnt to stop worrying and love the bomb.
Ever since I discovered these forums I’ve read Wendell’s posts in Dr.Strangelove’s voice.

I dunno, probably Lawrence of Arabia, love the work of David Lean!

The Big Lebowski. The entire movie is filled with hilarious dialogue and wtf moments. All time favorite.

If you liked GITS, Avalon is from the same director. I wouldn’t say it’s my all time favorites, but among weird, dystopian-future films, that’s right up there. Avant-garde, as in Jodorowsky weird and out there or like ‘Pink Flamingos’ John Waters weird and out there?

Snatch. Humor, drama, great acting, great directing, great music.

Fith Element.

That’s the only movie featuring Chris Tucker that I can stand watching. He was born to play Ruby Rhod.