Home / PC Gaming / Hardware / Store / Discord

Anyone play an instrument?

I play a 1977 Takamine. Also known as the lawsuit guitar.

I play guitar, but not very well (a Fender cut-away acoustic)

I’m a bassist

I play a lot of guitar. have an 8 string and several 6 strings. Also play some bass and didgeridoo on the side.

I have played saxophone for 5 years now, and clarinet for 8. I also know how to play guitar, but I don’t play much. Saxophone is my favorite.

Anyone in a band or formerly in a band?

I had played piano, violin and trumpet up until 16 or so; then I picked up guitar. I haven’t played as much recently, DJ’ing has kind of taken over as my musical outlet. I have an Ibanez Jet King, an old Vox solid-state 2x12" combo, Epiphone Valve Jr, and Vox Pathfinder 2x10 ministack. DJ gear is the pretty standard 2xTechnics 1200 M3D’s and a Rane TTM57sl mixer.

I was in a band in college, we played a lot of local shows and house parties. We did win a campus battle of the bands and we technically opened for Wiz Khalifa and Live (weird pairing, eh?), though they were later in the day than our slot.

I dont play an instrument but I have always wanted to. Both the piano and guitar have drawn my attention. I have always loved music and would like create my own some day.

I play bass guitar.
Was in a band in secondary school until I went to cégep.

I started with drums, then piano… I play guitar and mandolin (not well) also.

Guitar. 7-String primarily.

I’ve thought about getting a 7 string electric. Would you recommend it over a 6? If so, What are some advantages or disadvantages?

Very cool. The closest I’ve come to that experience is being a roadie for my best friend’s band. They would would open for bands like Mushroomhead and such.

Do it!

I would, depending on the type of music you’re interested in or want to play.